Niger Delta University: Academic Calendar and School Fees for 2016/2017 Academic Session

Tamuno Reuben Posted by
April 18, 2017

www.tammysenglishblog.com
The management of the Niger Delta University (NDU), Wilberforce Island, Bayelsa State, has released the academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session. In one of its weekly bulletin, it has also published the school fees students in all levels are to pay for the 2016/2017 academic session.

Quickly take a look at the school fees and the bank you are to make your payment.


NDU ACADEMIC CALENDAR – FIRST SEMESTER.

1. Arrival of New Students – Monday, April 3, 2017

2. Arrival of Returning Students – Monday, April 10, 2017

3. Lecture for all Students – Tuesday, April 18, 2017

4. Lecture Ends – Friday, July 7, 2017

5. Matriculation – Saturday, June 10, 2017

6. Revision – Monday, July 10, – Friday July 14, 2017

7. Exams Begins – Monday, July 17, – Friday August 4, 2017.

8. One Week 1st Semester Break – August 7, – August 11, 2017


NDU ACADEMIC CALENDAR – SECOND SEMESTER.

1. Lectures Begin – Monday, August 14, 2017

2. Lectures End – Friday, October 22, 2017

3. Revision – Monday, October 30, – Friday November 3, 2017

4. Exams Begin – Monday, November 6, – Friday November 24, 2017

5. One Month Second Semester Break         

6. Arrival/Registration of Sandwich Students – Monday, Nov. 20, 2017

7. Lecture for Sandwich Begin – Monday, 
November 27 – Friday, December 22, 2017

8. Exams for Sandwich Students Begin – Wednesday, January 3 – Friday January 12, 2018.